Good Friday is a special day for Christians because it remembers the time when Jesus was crucified and died on a Friday, just before Easter.

Is Good Friday a Federal Holiday in USA?

Good Friday is not a Federal holiday in the United States, but it’s observed as a state holiday in 12 states.  These states are Connecticut, Texas, Florida, New Jersey, Indiana,  Tennessee, Hawaii, Delaware, Louisiana, Kentucky, North Dakota, and North Carolina.

Why is it Called Good Friday?